There’s a pretty strong indication that a company known as Outlaw Press has been making massive use of stolen art. Being a blogger who tries to stay on the side of fair use though I sometimes worry about borrowing stuff for banners I’m always a little nervous about being in a glass house throwing stones. But I hope there is a certain degree of difference between using a well-known image to cement the style of a non-profit blog and using other artists work without attribution or permission in a commercial product. The allegation is pretty convincing to me – this recent wordpress posting at Geek Related summarizes it very well – I’d encourage you to check it out.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

